Skip to content

“Reason to Smile”

July 13, 2010

“Reason to Smile”


Sassygal and I set ourselves a challenge to write a new song each based on the musical bed of Shannon’s great track “Shame”.
The only other part of the brief was the theme of “Smile”;
Something we are both doing a lot of lately, so it had to be a duet.
You may be able to hear the smiles as we sing it.

Anyway, Sassygal’s version came up on top – so here it is.
I sounded too much like Kermit the frog in my version.
I guess its my reason to smile.

“Reason to Smile”

Makes me feel like im in heaven
makes me feel like im a woman
baby when i wake up watching you
i know the skies gonna be blue

you make it all feel so real
you make it all feel so right
Baby won’t you stay just a little while
Cause u are my reason to smile.

Life moves in circles doesn’t it now
here we are together, don’t know, somehow
Tell me now baby, if you want it too
cause i am your reason to smile

I know that sometimes you cry
I know its tough can we try?
with that smile
to keep me here
to stay just a little while
a smile cant lie
you cant deny

That life moves in circles doesn’t it now
here we are together, don’t know, somehow
Tell me now baby, if you want it too
if i am your reason to smile

Late at night
we’re holding tight
its too dark to see a smile
the morning breaks
my breath it takes
when I see you smile

If I can wait
wont hesitate
to look to your eyes
and my heart remains
yours for a smile
I’d walk a hundred miles
for your smile

Life moves in circles doesn’t it now
here we are together, don’t know, somehow
I’ll tell you now baby, that I want it too
cause you are my reason to smile

Thanks for smiling 🙂 x

Download this song

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

